Peter Schiefke

Your Liberal Candidate For

Vaudreuil–Soulanges

Team Trudeau 2019

Show Your Support

Team Trudeau 2019

Peter Schiefke, working hard for you in Vaudreuil–Soulanges

Peter Schiefke has been the Member of Parliament for Vaudreuil-Soulanges since 2015 and has served as the Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister and the Minister of Border Protection and Organized Crime Reduction.

Peter has worked hard to ensure that the voice of our community is heard at the decision-making table. He is a fierce advocate for the needs of Vaudreuil-Soulanges and is passionate about engaging with members of the community. He has been committed to working with Justin Trudeau to grow the economy, strengthen our middle class, protect our environment, and to build a better future for all families in our community.

Peter is a recognized expert in sustainable development with over 15 years of experience in the field. Before being elected, Peter served as National Director of Climate Reality Canada, founded by Nobel Laureate Al Gore, where he worked to share the science and solutions to climate change. Peter also co-founded C.E.E.D., a community empowerment organization based in Uganda, East Africa. For his work, Peter has received numerous awards and distinctions, including the “Y.M.C.A. Peace Prize” and the “Forces Jeunesse Award for Peace Justice and Humanitarian Aid”.

Peter holds a bachelor’s degree in Political Science from Concordia University and a Master of Science in Renewable Resource Sciences from McGill University. He is proudly raising his own family in Vaudreuil-Soulanges with his wife Paula and their children, Anderson and Noëlle.

Forward: A real plan for a strong middle class

Support Peter's Campaign

Connect With Peter

Donate to Peter's Campaign

Peter Schiefke

Votre candidat libéral dans

Vaudreuil–Soulanges

Équipe Trudeau 2019

Montrez votre appui

Équipe Trudeau 2019

Peter Schiefke travaille fort pour vous dans Vaudreuil–Soulanges

Peter Schiefke a été le député de Vaudreuil-Soulanges depuis 2015 et il a servi en tant que Secrétaire parlementaire du premier ministre et du ministre de la Sécurité frontalière et de la Réduction du crime organisé.

Peter a travaillé fort afin de s’assurer que la voix de notre communauté soit entendue à la table des décisions. Il est un fervent défenseur des besoins de Vaudreuil-Soulanges et il est passionné par ses interactions avec les membres de la communauté. Il s’est engagé à travailler avec Justin Trudeau pour faire croître l'économie, renforcer notre classe moyenne, protéger notre environnement et bâtir un meilleur avenir pour toutes les familles de notre communauté.

Peter est un expert reconnu en développement durable avec plus de 15 ans d’expérience dans le domaine. Avant d’être élu, il a occupé le poste de directeur pour Réalité climatique Canada, une organisation créée par l’ancien vice-président des États-Unis et lauréat d’un Prix Nobel, Al Gore, afin de partager la science et les solutions aux changements climatiques. Peter a également fondé C.E.E.D., un organisme de valorisation communautaire en Ouganda dans l’Afrique de l’Est. En l'honneur de son travail, Peter a reçu de nombreux prix et distinctions tels que la Médaille de la Paix YMCA et le prix Entraide, Paix et Justice de Forces Avenir pour l’aide humanitaire.

Peter détient un Baccalauréat en sciences politiques de l’université Concordia et une Maîtrise en ressources renouvelables de l’université McGill. Il élève fièrement sa famille dans Vaudreuil-Soulanges avec sa conjointe Paula et ses enfants Anderson et Noëlle.

Avancer : Un plan concret pour la classe moyenne

Appuyez la campagne de Peter

Suivez Peter

Faites un don à la campagne de Peter